Ribbon cutting at First Mutual

Belpre Savings and Doolin Security Savings merge

First Mutual Holding Co. announces the launch of First Mutual Bank, a result of a merger between Doolin Security Savings Bank, FSB and Belpre Savings Bank.

Belpre Area Chamber Board of Directors, City of Belpre, and First Mutual Bank staff and guests formally marked the union of Belpre Savings Bank with Doolin Security Savings Bank locations in Parkersburg and New Martinsville as First Mutual Bank at a ribbon-cutting and luncheon held Thursday, June 21. The bank operates locally with headquarters at 605 Washington Blvd, Belpre, and branches at 631 Washington Blvd.; 3850 Emerson Ave., Parkersburg; and 155 Jefferson St., New Martinsville.

“This is an exciting time because we are building a stronger future as First Mutual Bank to better serve the communities in the Mid-Ohio Valley Region,” said First Mutual Bank President and CEO Robert J. Doyle. “Through the merger of Belpre and Doolin, we’ve changed our name to First Mutual Bank, but our commitment to the communities we serve has not changed.”