School news

Electronic Classroom of Tomorrow

COLUMBUS – Three students in Washington County have been named to the honor roll at Electronic Classroom of Tomorrow (ECOT), Ohio’s first and largest K-12 online public school – Aaron Hamilton, Maggie Morrow and Mariah Parks.

ECOT serves over 15,000 students in Ohio who study at home and attend classes online under the direction of state-certified teachers. Students must achieve all As and Bs in their core classes to be placed on the honor roll.

ECOT provides a tuition-free, fully accredited public school option for any Ohio resident between the ages of five and 21. More information can be found at