Marietta City, others closed today

Marietta City Schools, Belpre City Schools, Fort Frye Local Schools, Wolf Creek Local Schools and the Washington County Career Center are among schools closed today because of the weather.

Also closed today are Wood County, Calhoun County, Doddridge County, Gilmer County, Jackson County, Pleasants County, Roane County, Wetzel County and Wirt County in West Virginia. Ritchie and Tyler counties are on non-traditional learning today.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $4.15/week.

Subscribe Today