Honor rolls

St. John Central

St. John Central School names students to the honor roll for the second grading period of the 2019-2020 school year.

Principal’s list

All A’s

Fourth grade – (none)

Fifth grade – Reese Lang, Avery Pottmeyer.

Sixth grade – Caleb Schaad.

Seventh grade – Wade Brooker.

Eighth grade – Lakyn Brooker.

All A’s and B’s

Fourth grade – Adalyn Eichmiller, Blake Lang, Brynnlee Pottmeyer.

Fifth grade – Khloe Campbell, Tyson Franchino, Connor Lauchard, Finnley Pennock, Kayla Schwendeman.

Sixth grade – Grace Francis, Weston Hennes, Miles Schaad, Ella Schweikert, Addison Strickler.

Seventh grade – Mason Francis, Drew Huck.

Eighth grade – Alexis Franchino, Alex Henke, Sophia Huffman, Kiah Jenkins, Evan Strickler.

Ohio Northern University

Washington County students named to Dean’s List at Ohio Northern University

The following students from Washington County were named to the Dean’s List for fall semester 2019-20 at Ohio Northern University. To be eligible for the Dean’s List, a student must attain a grade point average of 3.5 or higher and be enrolled full-time:

Jacob McCutcheon of Waterford, Waterford High School; Kayla Dye of Beverly, Fort Frye High School; Isaac Trader of Waterford, Waterford High School; and Kelvin Watson of Marietta, Marietta Senior High School.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today