×

Avoid the Election Day rush, vote early

Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 8, is fast approaching but you can avoid the last minute rush by voting early at the Washington County Board of Elections, 204 Davis Ave., Marietta. Davis Avenue is the street that goes up to Marietta High School. Halfway up the hill on the left is a large brick building with a green roof. Go to the back of that building. If you don’t live in Washington County, find the Board of Elections for your county in Ohio.

Here are the hours for the Washington County Board of Elections.

¯ Monday, Oct. 24 through Friday, Oct. 28 – 8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

¯ Saturday, Oct. 29 – 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

¯ Sunday, Oct. 30 – 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

¯ Monday, Oct. 31 through Friday Nov. 4  – 8 a.m. to 7 p.m.

¯ Saturday, Nov. 5 – 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.

¯ Sunday, Nov. 6 – 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

¯ Monday, Nov. 7 – 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Absentee Voting Ends

Don’t forget to have your ID. It can be an unexpired Ohio driver’s license of ID, unexpired photo ID issued by Ohio or the U.S. government that includes your name and current address, or military ID.

Need a ride to early vote or on Election Day, Nov. 8? Call the party headquarters and they will help you get to the polls, Democratic headquarters 740-371-5105 between 11 a.m. and 3 p.m. or the Republican headquarters 740-885-2105.

To vote or not to vote is not the question. Whether to vote early or on Nov. 8 is the question. Please take time to vote on or before Tuesday, Nov. 8. America needs you!

Betsy Cook

Lowell