Polling hours, locations given

The early in-person voting hours, poll locations and precincts have been announced.

Early in-person voting hours:

Voting hours at the Washington County Board of Elections, 204 Davis Avenue location are:

¯ Through Friday: 8 a.m.-7 p.m.

¯ Saturday: 8 a.m.-4 p.m.

¯ Sunday: 1-5 p.m.

¯ Monday: 8 a.m.-2 p.m.

Poll locations Tuesday:

Polls open at 6:30 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m.

Washington County’s 56 voting precincts are split between 13 locations on Nov. 3.

No in-person voting will occur that day at the Davis Avenue location, though absentee ballots may still be dropped off there.

In-person locations and the precincts voting within each location on Nov. 3 are:

¯ Belpre Church of Christ: 2932 Washington Blvd., Belpre.

¯ Precincts: Belpre 1A, 2A, 3A, 4A, and Rockland E.

¯ St. Bernard’s Catholic Church: 309 Seventh St., Beverly.

¯ Precincts: Lowell/Adams, Beverly/Waterford, Waterford A.

¯ First Church of the Nazarene: 100 Mill Creek Road, Marietta.

¯ Precincts: Marietta 1A, 1B, 3A, and Fearing.

¯ Knights of Columbus Hall: 312 Franklin St., Marietta.

¯ Precincts: Marietta 4A, 4B, Marietta West, Muskingum West.

¯ Lighthouse Baptist Church, 8135 State Route 339, Vincent.

¯ Precincts: Barlow, Vincent, Decatur, Dunham East, Dunham West, Fairfield, Wesley.

¯ Marietta Township Recreation Center, 260 Sandhill Road, Reno.

¯ Precincts: Marietta East A, B, C, D.

¯ New Matamoras Public Library, 101 Merchant St, New Matamoras.

¯ Precincts: Matamoras/Grandview, Ludlow.

¯ Newport United Methodist Church, 420 Greene St., Newport.

¯ Precincts: Independence, Lawrence, Newport.

¯ Pinehurst Christian Church, 20307 State Route 550, Marietta.

¯ Precincts: Warren NE, NW, South.

¯ Porterfield Baptist Church, 39 Hollywood Drive, Little Hocking.

¯ Precincts: Little Hocking, Rockland W.

¯ Lower Paw Paw Church of Christ, 9660 State Route 821, Lower Salem.

¯ Precincts: Aurelius, Salem, Liberty.

¯ Washington County Junior Fair Building, 103 Fair Ave., Marietta.

¯ Precincts: Marietta 2A, 2B, 3B, 3C, 4C, Muskingum East A, B, C.

¯ Watertown VFD, 12725 State Route 676, Waterford.

¯ Precincts: Palmer and Watertown.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.39/week.

Subscribe Today